Home » blog » Helene McCarthy’s Historical Romance Novels in Paperback


Helene McCarthy’s Historical Romance Novels in Paperback


Historical romance novel writer, Helene McCarthy, has previously published six beautifully told love stories set in the early days of Australia. Initially, all of these stories were published as e-books, and are still available on Amazon as e-books, published by Jabiru Publishing. You can find them all easily simply by searching on Amazon by Helene’s name.

In response to many requests from readers who like to have real books in their hands, Helene decided to have her novels published in hardback form. The six titles, Fortune’s Way, Freedom to Be Equal, Courageous Hearts, The Only Love We Keep, Trust Holds the Key and Unexpected Destiny, have been recently released for sale by Jabiru Publishing. You can find them in the Book Store on this website, in the Fiction section. The picture shows just one of the covers, designed by Stephen Shaw from Shawcreate, www.shawcreate.co.uk.

Helene’s books have been set in various parts of Australia – Tasmania, Melbourne, Ballarat, Cairns and the Gold Coast. The time periods range from the early days of the penal colony in Van Diemen’s Land (now Tasmania), to the Gold Rush years in Victoria, the building of the historic Kuranda Railway near Cairns, and the early days of the development of the Gold Coast north of Brisbane.

Helene’s background of studies in History (she has a Masters degree in History) and her love of writing love stories have combined to produce these very enjoyable love stories, filled with adventure, danger and hardship, as well as love and romance. It is probably no surprise to know that Helene is working on more stories to join this collection.

Tags: , , , , ,


No comments

Be the first one to leave a comment.

Post a Comment